Live Blog: Champions League Round 16 Draw

December 16, 2019

It’s a day when everyone is excited about the next stage of Champions League after some exciting matches at group stage. It is the first time, when all the teams are belongs to major local tournaments which shows the dominance of the teams and these major tournaments around Europe at common stage.

Barcelona, Bayern Munich, Juventus, Leipzig, Liverpool, Manchester City, PSG and Valencia are through round of 16 by topping their respective league groups while Atlanta, Atletico Madrid, Chelsea, Dortmund, Lyon, Napoli, Real Madrid and Tottenham are through by coming on second of their respective groups.

It will be interesting to see which team gets the toughest competitor while the Spanish fans would expect one more ‘El Clasico’ through this draw.

Stay tuned to get the updates of Draw starting from 12.00 CET (16.30 IST).

LIVE BLOG:

Here’s how the Matches will be Played?

8th -> Napoli vs Barcelona

7th -> Tottenham vs RB Leipzig

6th -> Lyon vs Juventus

5th -> Chelsea vs Bayern Munich

4th -> Atletico Madrid vs Liverpool

3rd -> Atalanta vs Valencia

2nd -> Real Madrid vs Man City

1st -> Borussia Dortmund vs PSG

Former England and Arsenal strike Kelly Smith is now being introduced to help conduct the draw. 

Here we Go then!

A quick reminder then of the teams in today’s draw:

Pot 1: PSG, Bayern Munich, Man City, Juventus, Liverpool, Barcelona, RB Leipzig, Valencia.
Pot 2: Real Madrid, Tottenham, Atalanta, Atletico Madrid, Napoli, Borussia Dorrtmund, Lyon, Chelsea.

What time does the Champions League draw start? 

London: 11 AM
Los Angeles: 3 AM
Mexico City: 5 AM
New York: 6 AM
Lima: 6 AM
Buenos Aires: 8 AM
London: 11 AM
Nairobi: 2 PM
New Delhi: 4.30 PM
Seoul: 8 PM
Tokyo: 8 PM
Melbourne: 10 PM